Here’s When You Can Play Red Dead Redemption 2 PC Today

When You Can Play Red Dead Redemption 2 PC Later Today
Rockstar's highly-rated current gen game Read Dead Redemption 2 is launching on PC today. | Source: Rockstar Games
  • Rockstar Games has announced the Red Dead Redemption 2 PC launch time.
  • It goes live at 8 AM ET/1 PM GMT/10 PM JST on the Rockstar launcher and Epic Games Store.
  • Steam players will to wait until December.

Rockstar Games has announced when we’ll be able to jump in to the highly anticipated PC port of Red Dead Redemption 2 later today. The timings are a little unorthodox, and the game will be available a little later than on the customary stroke of midnight.

Launch Times

In a tweet, the Grand Theft Auto V developer revealed the game would go live at 8 AM Eastern Time, while also plugging last-minute pre-orders on its Rockstar Games launcher.

Pre-purchase includes a bevy of in-game exclusives, a free upgrade to either the Ultimate or Special edition, and a free classic Rockstar game of your choice (the Grand Theft Auto series, Bully, Max Payne, and more).

When You Can Play Red Dead Redemption 2 PC Later Today
Source: Twitter

As for the rest of the world, the unlock times translate as follows;

  • 5 AM Pacific Time
  • 1 PM GMT/UK
  • 2 PM Central European Time
  • 6:30 PM Indian Standard Time
  • 10 PM Japan Standard Time
  • 12 AM Australian Eastern Time

The launch times are applicable to the two storefronts currently selling Red Dead Redemption 2, which are the Rockstar Games Launcher and the Epic Games Store. Steam players will, unfortunately, have to wait until an as-yet-unspecified date in December to sample Arthur Morgan’s rugged epic.

Minimum and Recommended System Requirements

If you missed it, Rockstar also released the system requirements for the PC version of Red Dead Redemption 2 last week. Here they are below. You’ll note the whopping 150 GB storage requirement, so be prepared to delete a few games to make space.

Red Dead Redemption 2 Minimum System Requirements

OS: Windows 7 – Service Pack 1 (6.1.7601)
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K / AMD FX-6300
Memory: 8GB
Graphics Card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 770 2GB / AMD Radeon R9 280 3GB
HDD Space: 150GB
Sound Card: DirectX compatible

Red Dead Redemption 2 Recommended System Requirements

OS: Windows 10 – April 2018 Update (v1803)
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K / AMD Ryzen 5 1500X
Memory: 12GB
Graphics Card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB / AMD Radeon RX 480 4GB
HDD Space: 150GB
Sound Card: DirectX compatible

Samburaj Das edited this article for CCN.com. If you see a breach of our Code of Ethics or find a factual, spelling, or grammar error, please contact us.

Comments

* All comments must be approved by staff before appearing on CCN.com. We do not allow bad language, hate speech, nor verbal attacks on staff or other commentators. Some comments may be edited for clarification or if they are in breach of our comment policy. If you wish to delete your comment or data, please contact us.

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Most Commented

Thomas Bardwell

Thomas Bardwell

UK-based writer covering the video game industry. Email me | Bug me on Twitter | | Muck Rack

More from this author: